In the moment!

Live for what you love


Its not my cup of tea !

Is it raining outside? still not yet started at your place? of-course it will soon, as it is season of rain☺. Everyone of us have one little craving in this season, one likes to have fries, one likes to have hot soup, one likes to have cold ice-cream, yes you heard me right, there is hot ice-cream in the market too. There are lot more people who likes to have Coffee and Tea!, I am one of them.

Holding a warm cuppa with the aroma of Ginger and Cardamom, inhaling it in a cozy couch with the running TV or with a fictional book or watching a rain outside, and thinking of the leaves which have got infused in your cup are really got picked up from the remote hills or what if they have picked up from the heaven !, because each sip of it gets you there every time !

My bonding with tea and different types of cups is never ending story , started a way long back, since then, whenever I see at Ceramic cups in the shops, I go back to those days and my heart doesn’t hold itself to touch it hold it and finally takes it to the billing counter and whenever it sees new way of making tea in the YouTube it quickly runs to the kitchen😀 !.

It even didn’t hesitate to taste 12 cups of tea in Bali ! sipping different flavors of tea and coffee while enjoying the rice fields around, exactly on a rainy day and same memory takes me to our Ooty hills where sipping a spicy tea with different flavors with my family !, and its exactly on a rainy day. As the quote says “When you want something, the whole universe conspires to make it happen” ! Yes Universe knows my taste, knows my happy place😉.

Got confused with my title of the post and the story doesn’t match? hold on I will come to the reality. We all know loving too much can be dangerous too, it was unstoppable love between me n the Tea. Suddenly, one day my body couldn’t take it anymore, stomach got bloated, head started aching, reality did hit me so hard, was on medication for a month to get my metabolism back, so Doc told the culprit was my everlasting partner TEA and with so much of hurt and sad I had to quit it. And realized its not my cup of tea, you know how ones heart doesn’t want to be alone for long time. Its raining outside again, my heart feels to have one again so I shifted to Coffee😍.

This time I will definitely not gonna make same old mistake, I don’t want to lose my partner again, will keep some boundaries in my new Love-Ship!🤩. Okay guys go and make some coffee for yourself, I need to make one for me and my Love and will come with my new story by next Sunday ! See you then.🙋‍♀️



Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About Me

I have done my masters in Microbiology but chosen to be at home and serve my loved ones. I am a mom of a toddler and enthusiastic about every bit of the universe. Passionate about water, air, sun, plants, flowers, food and good hearted humans too.😁
Here we can talk about each and everything which make sense on the earth.😍
I love food, reading books, and I am quite a good singer as people say ! 😜.
Come here and join my journey towards a beautiful world of love ❣.

Newsletter